The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "There are more love songs than anything else. If songs could make you do something we'd all love one another." -Frank Zappa

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Hi everyone

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> Welcome CenterMessage format

Shiro
Posted 2010-06-26 4:36 AM (#3219)
Subject: Hi everyone

Hi everyone!

I'm a total guitar newbie and am trying decide which ovation to buy for my husband as a birthday present. I hope you guys can help me out a because right now I'm a little lost...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Shiro
Posted 2010-06-26 4:48 AM (#3220 - in reply to #3219)
Subject: Re: Hi everyone

Right, let me clarify my first post a little more. As I said, I'm looking to buy an Ovation guitar for my hubby's birthday (he's been talking about them a lot). Now the catch is that I don't know a lot about guitars, I don't play myself so that makes it a little difficult for me to decide what to buy...

My budget is about EUR 700 (USD 900) and I've been looking at two Standard Elite guitars, the 6778AX and the 2778AX. They seem a better choice than the cheaper Celebrity models and both sell for about EUR 700 (new). Which would be the better choice? Or should I be looking for another model?

Thanks!
Weaser P
Posted 2010-06-26 6:55 AM (#3221 - in reply to #3219)

Welcome, Shiro. You've come to the right place to get all kinds of information on different Ovations but "which one is the better choice" might be a tough one to answer. We talk all the time around here about how subjective choices can be. But let's try to get you going on the right path anyway...