The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Ovation Guitars really don't get the respect they deserve!" - Alex Pepiak

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
reccommend Ovation

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> For SaleMessage format

Harold_P
Posted 2002-03-31 2:30 PM (#344176)
Subject: reccommend Ovation

This is a great forum! The info and expertise are certainly above average. I am a neophyte guitarist who has a 12 string ovation that I wish to grow into. I also have a cheapy six string Johnson that I am learning on. Bouncing between the two seems to undo the gains on the previous instrument. I love the voice of my Ovation, so I think a six string to continue learning on is in order.

I am thinking along the lines of the early Balladeer. I like folk western style playing ala Kingston Trio, Chad Mitchell Trio, Burl Ives, (yes I am a little long in the tooth for a beginner, but... )

Anyway, I will appreciate suggestions, and price ranges. Thanks in advance.

Harold
Top of the page Bottom of the page
musicamex
Posted 2002-03-31 3:36 PM (#344177 - in reply to #344176)
Subject: Re: reccommend Ovation