The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain." - Bob Marley

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Ultra Series Ovations

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums Archive -> The Vault: 2002-2003Message format

deniz15
Posted 2003-11-10 11:14 PM (#201439)
Subject: Ultra Series Ovations

Hello, I am new to Ovation Guitars and am very pleased to have recently purchased one. Ovation Ultra 1311. I have done all the research possible via internet regarding the history of the model. Apparently, the guitar was made one year 83, "Made in the USA".. Yet I read here and there that this maybe suspect. I love the Guitar, but can anyone help me understand the Deal with the Ultra 1311, no electrical components. Thanks!!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
grrroovedude
Posted 2003-11-11 1:20 AM (#201440 - in reply to #201439)
Subject: Re: Ultra Series Ovations

AFAIK the Ultras started off as an american series in the early eighties, but mid-eighties their production was moved to Asia.

Martin
Paul Templeman
Posted 2003-11-11 4:28 AM (#201441 - in reply to #201439)

The USA Ultras had laminated tops & an aluminium/foam neck. Use the search function above and do a search on Matrix, Medallion or Ultra and you'll find lots of information
stonebobbo
Posted 2003-11-11 1:03 PM (#201442 - in reply to #201439)