The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Got time to breathe, got time for music." --Briscoe Darling.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Songwriting Process...

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums Archive -> The Vault: 2002-2003Message format

Strummin12
Posted 2003-12-16 12:49 PM (#199318)
Subject: Songwriting Process...

There are many songwriters on board....something that really interests me is how the process of writing happens for other writers.

I've been "writing" since I started playing in 4th grade..spent most of my guitar time trying to write songs, more than learning/practicing the damn instrument. Dumb move...25 years later I'm still a mediocre player, and still trying to write "that" elusive song!

Somewhere around '95 something clicked for me...not sure what, but I started writing songs that were listenable...songs I actually liked that seemed audience viable, and got a good response. I literally have people with "connections" haunting me constantly to get them recorded and out there.