The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "There are more love songs than anything else. If songs could make you do something we'd all love one another." -Frank Zappa

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Ovations Need Better Promotion and Marketing

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums Archive -> The Vault: 2004-2005Message format

Tommy M.
Posted 2004-02-13 7:55 PM (#194786)
Subject: Ovations Need Better Promotion and Marketing

I've been playing guitar for over 30 years, and own 12 guitars, both acoustic and electric. I bought my first Ovation, Custom Legend, in 1981. Since then I bought a $2000 Taylor,and Gibson Dove Vintage. My Custom Legend (Deep Bowl) Still beats them in playability, durability, and appearance. In the 70's and early 80's, Ovation guitars were everywhere. Now they are less conspicuous, even at Sam Ash and Guitar Center Stores. If you visit Taylor's web site you get a lot of hoopla about the product etc. Taylors are very good, but over priced. The fact is that Ovation guitars are superior, in many ways. Their sound is true bright and deep acoustic. Their electronics, supercede, Fishman. They are truly the best value for the money. Think about it, an acoustic, they has plays like a Strat. They don't get the respect they deserve. Why?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
moody, p.i.
Posted 2004-02-13 8:07 PM (#194787 - in reply to #194786)
Subject: Re: Ovations Need Better Promotion and Marketing

Pour yourself a margarita and wander thru the OFC archives. This has been a popular subject over the last 2 years.