The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Ovation Guitars really don't get the respect they deserve!" - Alex Pepiak

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Beautiful Elite 1537 Sunburst For Sale``

View previous thread :: View next thread
   The Ovation Fan Club -> For SaleMessage format

batemdp
Posted 2018-12-17 3:28 PM (#546143)
Subject: Beautiful Elite 1537 Sunburst For Sale``

Hello all! I am a happy new member here at the OFC.

I have an Elite 1537 Serial #301788 that was owned by my cousin prior to him passing away. I wish I could keep it and play it but, alas, I am no musician. It deserves to be with someone who will cherish it and play it, give it life.

It has only been owned by my cousin right from the start. My Aunt (his Mom) worked for Kaman in the 80's and she bought it as an employee for a sweet price. It has always been kept in the original Ovation hard case when not being played.

I just recently had a former authorized Ovation Service Center replace the battery and strings, cleaned the frets and board, adjusted the action, dressed the fret ends and setup. The only blemish I see on this beauty is one small area of the epelettes is broken off. The damage is about the size of a dime, maybe a nickel.

It comes with the original Ovation hard case. After the research I have done, I believe $1400 is a fair price for such a beauty. That standard ground shipping. If you are within 1 state of Colorado, we may be able to work something out to meet for delivery, etc.

Thanks for considering. Please let me know if you have any questions.

(New Ovation Full Pic.jpg)

(New Ovation 1.jpg)

(New Ovation Bridge 2.jpg)

(New Ovation Bridge.jpg)

(New Ovation Label.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments New Ovation Full Pic.jpg (52KB - 1 downloads)