The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: “Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.” -Plato

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Shipping Question

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Members Forums -> General PostingMessage format

Nancy
Posted 2015-01-27 8:15 PM (#505099)
Subject: Shipping Question

Newbie here, so if this has been previous discussed, sorry...

I was fortunate enough to find a Patriot that is in mint condition, and am So Excited to get it, however, I live in the frozen tundra of Minnesota, and it can be below zero for weeks on end here. I have been on Ovation Aquisition Overload for a couple of months now (I have it bad!!!) and most of the guitars are arriving with finish cracks, it breaks my heart, as I have been finding some Incredible older Ovations.

I have asked the Seller to hold the Patriot until Spring to ship to me (yes, I will be climbing the walls until Spring, I am anyway!). Is there a Shipper I should suggest, or packing tricks, to get this precious cargo shipped safely???

I collect resin hand painted models too, and know to let the boxes warm up to room temp before opening the box, then wait for the packing material to come to room temp before removing the item, and did this with the guitars, but they still cracked.

Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank You!

Nancy
Top of the page Bottom of the page
FlySig
Posted 2015-01-27 8:45 PM (#505100 - in reply to #505099)
Subject: Re: Shipping Question