The Ovation Fan Club
The Ovation Fan Club
Forum Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Albums | Language
Your are viewing as a Guest. ( logon | register )

Random quote: "Got time to breathe, got time for music." --Briscoe Darling.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
What's wrong with the 1777LX's?

View previous thread :: View next thread
   Forums Archive -> The Vault: 2004-2005Message format

vintrest
Posted 2005-07-16 6:51 PM (#143817)
Subject: What's wrong with the 1777LX's?

Greetings All,
I'm a newbie to this group but have been playing guitars for many years. I've never owned an Ovation, (I've had my Yamaha FG-180 since I bought it new in 1972) but would like to upgrade to one. Seems like one finds the factory reconditioned 1777LX's a lot on e-Bay lately. Why? Is there a fundamental design flaw or bad electronics in this model to result in so many FRG's being sold? (nearly all by music instrument stores)I like the look and the sound of Ovations and see the 1777LX's as being an affordable option. I've submitted a "best offer" to one e-Bay seller but previous inquiries I've made to them about this model remain unanswered. Could you please enlighten me, if you can.
Kind Regards,
John Shiflet
vintrest@yahoo.com
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Tommy M.
Posted 2005-07-16 9:25 PM (#143818 - in reply to #143817)
Subject: Re: What's wrong with the 1777LX's?