1990 Ovation Elite for Sale.
Mike S.
Posted 2016-04-24 5:11 PM (#524808)
Subject: 1990 Ovation Elite for Sale.

Hi, Everyone,
I'm taking the pliunge and putting my vintage 1990 Ovation Elite 1768-4 Deep Bowl Cutaway, w/OHSC, up for sale. The OHSC is showing its age, but it has protected the guitar very well, as it should. (Mean ol' me, I like my case candy, so I'm keepin' that. It will be a challenge getting the case key off my key ring, though!) This guitar has been recently appraised at more than $850.00 CAN. I'm posting it on social media here in CANADA also. I'm not sure what a good American asking price would be, because this is a work in progress, and I don't have a digital camera to show any photos, as of yet. OMA has given me some very helpful suggestions on that. The OFC family always supports one another, which is way cool in my book. I've never posted anyting for sale until now, so please bear in mind, I'm a newbie at this.
The guitar specs are on the Ovation website in the Archive section, obviously, but I'll mention some other details here.
1. It has a brown bowl, which I personally prefer, but might not appeal to some people.
2. I had an older style TRC put on it, just for decoration.
3. I had 1, (and only 1), saddle shim taken out, so the action is just slightly lower than factory setting.
4. The indiviual piezo saddles have been filed down. I don't know what my guitar tech was thinking at the time?! I found a new guitar tech after that.
5. There are 2 small finish cracks, and a bit of a bubble behind the brigde, but these cannot be seen by the naked eye. (They probabably won't be seen at all when you cover up your naked eye?!)
6. The top has aged very well, so it looks really good!
7. THE SOUND IS KILLER! I LIKE IT!
I hope this gets a reponse on OFC at some point. There are 2 possible buyers here in the Ottawa area already, but I'm not really savvy with the social media stuff. Am I doing this right so far?
Mike S.

Top of the page Bottom of the page